2012 Annual Report

Company > Corporate Information

China Telecom Corporation Limited ("China Telecom" or the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") is a full services integrated information service operator and the world's largest wireline telecommunications, CDMA mobile network and broadband Internet services provider, providing basic telecommunications services such as wireline telecommunications services and mobile telecommunications services, and value-added telecommunications services such as Internet access services and information services in the PRC. As at the end of 2012, the Company has wireline access lines in service of about 163 million, wireline broadband subscribers of about 90 million and mobile subscribers of about 161 million. The Company's H shares and American Depositary Shares ("ADSs") are listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the New York Stock Exchange, respectively.

Board of Directors

Executive Directors

Wang Xiaochu (Chairman)

Yang Jie

Wu Andi

Zhang Jiping

Yang Xiaowei

Sun Kangmin

Ke Ruiwen

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Wu Jichuan

Qin Xiao

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius

Cha May Lung, Laura

Xu Erming

Company Secretary & Qualified Accountant

Yung Shun Loy, Jacky

Audit Committee

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius (Chairman)

Wu Jichuan

Qin Xiao

Xu Erming

Remuneration Committee

Xu Erming (Chairman)

Wu Jichuan

Qin Xiao

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius

Nomination Committee

Wu Jichuan (Chairman)

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius

Cha May Lung, Laura

Xu Erming

Supervisory Committee

Shao Chunbao (Chairman)

Zhu Lihao (Independent Supervisor)

Mao Shejun (Employee Representative)

Zhang Jianbin (Employee Representative)

Hu Jing

Du Zuguo

Legal Representative

Wang Xiaochu

International Auditor


Legal Advisers

Jingtian & Gongcheng

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Stock Code

HKEx: 728


Company Website